by Adelia from Indonesia,

Schöne Grüße aus Indonesien, my name is Adelia Putri and I am 20 years old. My current occupation is study in Theological Seminary Evangelical Kalimantan Church (STT GKE in Banjarmasin). I come from Kalimantan or maybe with often known names “Borneo”, specifically in Center of Kalimantan/Borneo. Hopefully I can adaptation in Dortmund. I know that I will be faced with people that had a different culture than Indonesia. Especially than my culture that is Dayaknee culture. Dayaknese culture is one of the tribes in Indonesia

I am delegate by my church that is Kalimantan Evangelical Church (Gereja Kalimantan Evangelis). I am a Student and currently in my fourth years. My interest in ecology or justice of nature, feminism or justice for woman and children, justice for all races, nations and religions. I am not yet finish my bachelor degree because preparing myself to be a volunteer in Germany.

Honestly, to go to Germany is my choice that I know that have a big decision for my school and life. I am not yet finish my BA and I choose to be a volunteer, following the South-North Volunteer program from UEM. I want to thank with that UEM give that opportunity for me and now they gave me credibility to be a volunteer in Dortmund. For the first time in my life to live in different country.

Now I though a bit nervous, because I knew that I had to go soon and began preparing myself and all the things. At the same time, I preparing myself with German Language Course in Pematang Siantar with Herr Poltak Simaremare and Frau Lydia Purba. I hope can finish this Language Course and I hope can able to communicate all the things in Deutsch as possible. But, I just have the Course for 5 weeks and I though that are a short time for me. I am a beginner, I did not know before about German Language. But I want to thank with Carolin, because she gives me information about all the Volunteers in Dortmund will have German Language Course 3 times in a week.

I forward to looking you all in Dortmund in April.